9 October 2016

Day 2 was fairly relaxed. I walked around as Emma Swan and had a few requests for photos. I mustered up the courage to talk to Haiden Hazard today! I got a quick video clip with her for the YouTube video I’ll be making from this weekend, and I got a signed print of her Yang Xiao Long cosplay. Funnily enough, she was cosplaying Blake Belladonna today. I bought two Funko POP!s today, a BB-8 for myself and a Cheshire Cat for my mom that glows in the dark. I grabbed a shirt from Tee Turtle with a cat playing a video game rather intensely, and found a necklace with a picture of the storybook from Once Upon A Time. Carrie Beth found me later and came with me to the cosplay panel. After the cosplay panel, we stuck around in the same room for the steampunk panel. I have such a renewed interest in steampunk now, and I can’t wait to go to the Steampunk & Makers’ Fair in downtown Lafayette next month! All in all, the second Louisiana Comic Con Lafayette was pretty great this year. Until the next quest—–

Leave a comment